When Things Go Wrong


We often ask ourselves, why our lives take a turn for the worse even if we were trying to live the gospel. We keep on doing the things according to God, but still, we find ourselves in deep water sometimes.

I too, have felt the same feeling of being alone and empty in my life and keep on asking myself the same question during the time of deepest trials my family has faced. But, I’ve never losed my faith, trust and hope to the Lord. I’ve continued to do what is right having a positive attitude that someday my family will overcome the trials given by God.

I know that if we continue to obey the Lord’s commandments, our lives will be blessed. The Lord will always be there to help us in times of our deepest trials and afflictions. He has carried me and made my burden light.

The scriptures says, “Nevertheless the Lord seeth fit to chasten his people; yea, he trieth their patience and their faith” (Mosiah 23:22). Let us put our trust in the Lord for He will deliver us out of our trials, our troubles and our afflictions, and we shall be lifted up in the last day (Ether 6:5, 11-12)

Let us always have patience in facing our afflictions, having a firm hope that one day we shall rest from all our afflictions.

Leave a Reply

